Sweet Potato Waffles with Egg & Avo

What is better than a delicious breakfast?? A healthy delicious breakfast! This recipe is a keeper and most definitely on of my favourites.

Paleo-Sweet-Potato-Waffles

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 sweet potato – about 1.5 cups, peeled and grated
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 2 spring onions (finely diced)
  • 1 lime (freshly squeezed)
  • 2 tbsp fresh coriander (chopped)
  • tabasco (optional)
  • sea salt and pepper
  • non-stick cooking spray

METHOD:

  1. Preheat waffle iron.
  2. In a large bowl, stir together grated sweet potato, one egg, coconut flour and 1/2 teaspoon salt.
  3. Spray waffle iron generously with nonstick spray. Spoon one half of the sweet potato mixture into the center of the waffle iron. Close the lid and cook for 5-8 minutes, or until the waffle begins to turn medium golden brown.
  4. Remove waffle and repeat with second half of the batter.
  5. While waffles cook, poach or fry eggs. Peel and pit avocado. Mash together with diced spring onions and lime juice. Add salt and pepper to taste.
  6. Drizzle with hot sauce, if desired.
7 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Waffles with Egg & Avo

  1. investing in gold bars says:

    I am really inspired with your writing abilities and also with the layout in your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it your self? Either way stay up the nice quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a great weblog like this one these days..

    Like

    • roxyfitnessza says:

      Hi there! Thanks for the comment. It is a free theme that I have customized as much as I can! It took me a few themes until I found one I was happy with!

      Like

  2. family says:

    First of all I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I have had trouble clearing my mind in getting my ideas out. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Kudos!

    Like

    • roxyfitnessza says:

      Hi there! Thanks for the comment! I’ve always been a big fan of writing – especially when it comes to sharing knowledge, personal values, or anything of interest. I always find that if I do my research and pre-plan what I want to accomplish in a blog post, it really helps me when I finally sit down to write. Also having a place that is free from distractions is a big help!

      Like

Leave a Reply

