I am not Perfect – I am the Best version of Me.

It always fascinates me how people within my circle always refer to me as the ‘fit girl’, or the ‘girl with zero percent body fat’. There are so many misconceptions about what I do and what my lifestyle is like!

IMG_53878805064357

Yes I do eat junk food every now and then. Yes I drink alcohol. Just because I follow a healthy lifestyle doesn’t mean that I live by the book of health. I may follow a lot more healthy habits and routines than other people but it is only because I believe that is the way everyone should live.

I might seem like a health freak – but I am just treating my body like the temple it is. After all we only get one body to live in – so if we don’t take care of it, we won’t have a place to stay!

Take-Care-Of-Your-Body

In this day and age the foods and environments we are surrounded with are far from the healthy ones we were faced with decades or even centuries ago. Most of our foods are processed or pumped full of chemicals, the air we breathe is polluted with smoke, the water we drink is jam-packed with chlorine and other chemicals we really shouldn’t be putting into out body. That’s why I believe it so important to choose only the best ingredients/ foods to put into our body! You wouldn’t put a milkshake in your car’s fuel tank and expect it to run properly would you?

My hope is that everyone will eventually take a step back and realize that we need to be more picky with the things we put into our body. It will only improve our ageing, health and longevity – so you have nothing to lose. And I’m not saying that you need to cut out all the ‘good things’ in life – but to just regulate the amount of harmful things you consume so that you will live a longer, healthier and happier life!

Leave a Reply

